Catharsis.

*copied from my tumblr page*

After getting some advice last week, I was told to journal as a means of catharsis. But of what exactly? I feel calm. However, my mind is on overdrive. I’m not exactly sure of what I’m thinking, but I do know that my thoughts are keeping me from sleeping and keeping me from feeling a sense of relief.

If you would’ve asked me to predict what would’ve happened to me this past week, I never would’ve seen it coming. I won’t go into details, but I have been replaying the entire situation from last Monday night in my head repeatedly since it happened.

I’ve contemplated what would’ve happened had I done things differently prior. Was it possible for me to prevent it? Diffuse the situation? Approach the situation from a different angle?

The entire situation has left me mentally exhausted. Be that as it may, I can’t stop thinking.

I’ve retreated back into my shell and am surrounded by music. Hopefully I’ll be able to pull things from within to share.

Let’s see how this goes.

Posted on 02.01.2012, in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment